As you will see from the many testimonials, we ensure that you receive ongoing support from start to finish in the sales process. We have the largest portfolio of properties in the area which gives you access to key ready properties, bank repossessions and properties direct from the developer at the lowest prices. If you want an honest, trustworthy and friendly company to assist you in the purchase of your home in the sun look no further than Chersun.

  • Andy & Corrina Lavin
    Middlesbrough, UK

    "Myself and my husband have wanted to purchase a property for years now in Spain and have looked several times at properties with Chersun. We have recently completed on an apartment and couldn’t be more happy. Never once did we feel pressured to buy and they were very patient with us. Their knowledge is immense and there wasn’t a question that could not be answered. There guidance through the process was reassuring and we felt confident through the whole process. Massive thank you to Suzanne who was amazing and also to Paul and Nicola. We always knew we would purchase through yourselves.:-) Would recommend to anyone who was thinking of purchasing their dream home abroad! Fantastico!!"

  • Chris & Sarah Appleyard:

    "My wife and I decided to purchase a property abroad in early 2016. After looking at various properties via right move and other comparison sites we engaged with Chersun with a view to purchasing a property in the Murcia region. This is the first time we have purchased abroad, and from the first conversation I had with Paul Cherry, it was clear that Chersun had extensive knowledge which instilled confidence and peace of mind, which we found crucial when going into the unknown! Having discussed our needs and expectations with Chersun, they collated a list of properties which they felt met our expectations and fell within our budget. Needless to say after viewing the properties, we decided to purchase a new build villa on the Mar Menor golf resort. Chersun engaged us with solicitors, pool designers, builders and property management, all of which have given a first class service. I would have no hesitation in recommending Chersun or any of their partners we have engaged with. Their after service is first class. Whenever we need information or questions answering their response was quick and accurate."

    5 stars *****

  • Robin & Colleen Chater:

    "We have used Chersun twice to buy a property on Mar Menor Gold Resort and we are now using them to sell a villa. We trust Chersun's advice, which is honest, based on sound knowledge of the local area and delivered in a very friendly and supportive manner."

  • Jason & Sam Martin:
    United Kingdom

    "We've now been fortunate to purchase two properties via Chersun and have been very happy with their friendly no hassle approach on both occasions. I would (and have) happily recommend them."

  • Don & Vivien Munro, Vice President:
    Inverness, Scotland
    ( www.vantagedrilling.com)

    "We have used Paul Cherry at Chersun Properties as our agent for assisting in the researching of a property in Spain. He found us a fabulous villa and assisted in the purchase and renovating of it. Paul proved to be a professional, competent and extremely pleasant individual with extensive knowledge and contacts within the Murcia region. It was a real pleasure dealing with him"

  • Anne & David Bell:
    Carlisle, UK

    "We have just completed on our apartment holiday home in La Torre Golf Resort January 2014 having visited in November 2013 to see properties with 3 agents including Chersun Properties. We were looked after by everyone we met but Paul Cherry of Chersun really was outstanding and far exceeded our expectations. Paul established just what we needed and delivered. The process, thanks to him, was made easy. He drove us round the area, showed us a number of properties and we bought after day 3 of looking. Paul organised the lawyer, the foreign exchange company and then it was all systems go. Even as we write this, we are coming over in February 2014 to get our keys and he is meeting us to go through our new apartment and assist with anything we need. Although now retired from a senior management position with a large U.K. Retailer, I still work in the U.K. in a sales and letting business in Carlisle England and having spent my whole working life in the service industry, have to say that Paul carries service to another level. We can not stress enough to anyone coming to Spain to house hunt how important it is to choose your agent well. The ease of research with the internet is good but not enough. Paul lives in the area between San Javier and Murcia City and knows what it has to offer. Give him a call you will not be disappointed. Happy hunting."

  • Ravin & Manda Carpen:
    Surrey, United Kingdom

    "We saw a Spanish villa on line that we liked and decided to complete an enquiry form to see what would happen. We were invited to come over to view the property. We went over for a week- end. We had no idea what to expect of the trip. We were met at the airport by Paul Cherry, a true gentleman with the patience of a saint who is reliable and trustworthy. Paul took us around not just to view that property but to show us the area, the shops, the beaches , the best places to eat different dishes. We were shown different types of properties in different areas and localities. In the end we decided to go for something completely different to the one we first saw. We have now bought a brand new apartment in a lovely Spanish little town, close to the beach. He also recommended to us different companies to deal with different things such as solicitors, overseas funds transfer and so on. We are very satisfied with them all . We are still seeking his advice as we have no experience of buying a property abroad and he is happy to oblige. Will definitely recommend Paul at Chersun Properties to our family and friends for the excellent service."

  • Robin & Colleen Chater:
    UK

    "We recently purchased a villa through Chersun Properties. As we were not familiar with buying in Spain it was very important to find estate agents who were reliable and trustworthy and therefore we were extremely lucky to find and use Chersun. They worked closely with us through all the stages of the process from the viewing, the solicitors and completion. The staff have been very proactive and extremely willing to “go the extra mile” and are continuing to do so. We have no hesitation in strongly recommending them."

  • Martin & Annette Hodgson:
    Manchester, UK

    "We collected the keys to the apartment on Monday the 30th of May from Vera at Fusters, and then used the apartment for the next three nights, short but very enjoyable. We spent most of the four days running around buying new items for the apartment to put our own mark on it. We are now looking forward to returning in August for a few weeks. Non of the above could have been made possible without your assistance Paul, you listened to what we wanted, took into consideration our budget and found us the best possible apartment for our money. We will be eternally grateful for your help, and your pleasant manner in which you operate. Everything was made so easy whilst working in co-operation with Chersun, you should be very proud of your business and staff, but also how you make your clients feel more like friends, thank you Paul for your charming but professional persona. When we are in Sucina again, we hope to pop down to see you and Suzanne in your offices in Cartegena to personally say hello and thank you. "

  • Mike & Pauline Thomas:
    Bolton, Lancashire

    "After a very quick and impulsive decision back in March 2016, we decided this was the year to take our dream a step further and start to look at owning a place in the sun. So many people talked about the region of Murcia, we felt we had to visit and see it for ourselves. We booked a week in the centre of Murcia for the 20th March and then bought tickets to the Place in the Sun event being held in Manchester on Sunday 13th March hoping that we could take our first step to arranging some viewing during our stay. We collected lots of details from event stands and registered our details with a number of agents selling properties in Spain, we both felt very overwhelmed by the sales pressure, that was until we met Paul Cherry from Chersun - we knew immediately that he was the one to help make our Dream come true. After just a handful of viewings and within 2 days on location with Paul, our dream very quickly became reality and completion on our Penthouse Apartment in La Union, Murcia was done by 6th July 2016 A big thank you to Paul and his family at Chersun on making this happen. Paul's knowledge of not only the area, but his contacts (Legal, Banking, Money Exchange & many others) made it all so smooth & simple. We would not hesitate in recommending Chersun to anyone looking to purchase in Murcia, Spain. Customer Service does not stop once the purchase has been made, even now Paul does not hesitate to help when needed."

  • Graham & Beverley Pollard:
    Doncaster, UK

    "We have just happily completed on our beautiful villa in Lo Pagan. From start to finish Paul and Neil were with us all the way offering advise and guidance with our purchase and were always just at the other end of the phone if we had any queries. Chersun guided us with the recommendation of legal assistance which we could not fault, money transfer company who also did a great job on our behalf and Paul himself even picked up the key for us and was waiting at the villa when we arrived on the Saturday armed with a bottle of champagne! We cannot praise all the Chersun staff enough for all their help and assistance and even though the purchase is now complete we know we can always still call upon Paul and his staff should we require any help. THANK YOU CHERSUN"

  • Ian Crawford - Retired Commercial Director of BP:
    Bristol, UK

    "I did a lot of research into what property I wanted prior to going to Spain. I contacted various agents and arranged viewings during my visit. I firstly met Paul when he picked me up from my hotel and we set off for a full day of looking at properties, which I felt was going to a pretty daunting task. Paul had also done his homework and all of the properties I looked at were exactly the type I was interested in. Although it was a very full day and we did cover a wide area, Paul was very informative and knowledgably about all the areas we visited, in addition the anecdotes he shared from his football days made the day thoroughly enjoyable, yes I am a football nut. In the end I found a stunning villa which totally suited my needs and when I asked if I could go back and visit it Paul said no problem. This was indicative of him, nothing was too much trouble. He kept telling me that this was his job but in my view he did much more than a job. I then cancelled all my other visits. The following day we met up to go meet the developer (where I paid the deposit), then lawyers, notary and foreign exchange, again with Paul's help and knowledge all of these were made very easy. I could not say enough about the professionalism from Chersun, from initial contact with Suzie and the many emails with properties to look at to and then the visit to Spain, at no time did I feel under pressure. When I was dropped off at my hotel Paul stated that now I had bought the villa he would continue to support me through the buying process and afterwards, having had a great service I believe him and will take advantage of his offer. I would not hesitate to recommend Chersun as being the first and right choice to help you find the property you require. Thanks Paul and Suzie for everything thus far."

  • Lloyd & Lisa Clark:
    UK

    "We just wanted to say thanks to Suzie at Chersun for helping us buy our Villa. We can’t thank Suzie and Chersun enough for all the help they gave us purchasing, it was great to find an agent in Spain that had a non-pushy sales approach & listened to all our needs. Suzie helped us not only find the correct property but all the way throughout the process not matter how big or small the question was. Suzie and Chersun had a fantastic professional & friendly approach & great knowledge of the market, area and Spain. Thanks again highly recommend."

  • Mr & Mrs Mike Woodsell:
    Stirlingshire, UK

    "I would like to thank Paul and his company for all the help they have given us in finding our place in the sun back in June this year. My wife and I had chosen the area of Murcia as the climate seemed to be the best all year round. We were looking around for a property that we eventually would use as a holiday/semi retirement place to get away to. Months prior to our trip we searched around for apartments in various areas and found it a little daunting. We realised quite quickly that we would not have any idea of what the areas were like at any given place. It was then that we knew we could use some help from someone with local knowledge of the area, and that's when we contacted Paul Cherry of Chersun. We did not take the offer of a paid viewing trip, but we still asked Paul if he could show us some properties in various areas. Paul kindly met us at the airport, dropped us at our hotel and arranged to pick us up the next again day to show us around a few properties and locations. Much to our amazement, we found an apartment that we liked, and Paul and his daughter helped us with the the various things we had to do - opening bank accouts, securing a lawyer etc. It is safe to say that Paul's help made our job of looking around and eventually buying a place in Spain, so much easier. For anyone thinking of buying a place in the sun, they would do well to choose Chersun to guide them through what can be a complicated maze."

  • Steve & Brenda Goodrick:
    Essex (UK)

    "We initially contacted Paul Cherry at Chersun in the summer of 2015 when viewing the web regarding a possible purchase of a second home in Spain. Although many companies replied to our initial enquiries, they all kept in contact for only a few weeks, it was only Paul who kept in regular contact and gave us regular listings of the available properties. We had many ideas of what we wanted but Paul with his in depth knowledge of the market place was able to define what we actually required from our home in Spain. We agreed to visit Spain in November 2015 and Paul assisted with collection from the airport, hotels etc. We had one full day with Paul who showed us twelve properties in total, some coastal, some inland and one first line beach front. Paul was able to give us the pros and cons of each location and property, explaining the initial cost but also on going charges etc. That night we looked at all of the information we had from day one and ended up on day two going back to the first property visited in Torre De La Horadada, which we purchased. Again visited site with Paul in late February 2016 to view progress and confirm finishing touches such as tiles etc. We took possession of the property in July 2016 and the day after moving in, Paul was round to see us, checking that all was going to plan and offering assistance if required. We have always found Paul and the team at Chersun to be a fountain of knowledge on how to do things locally, even what air con system to specify, where to get the best deals on furniture, TV’s and broadband suppliers and other essentials. They are always contactable, which is extremely important to me because when I need an answer to a question or general information I need to answers quickly and Paul never let us down, whatever the time of day. We are delighted to highly recommend Chursun to find you your dream property in Spain. They care that they do their job to the highest possible standard to the benefit of their customer and you cannot ask for any more than that commitment."

  • Tim & Val Done:
    Yorkshire, UK

    "We have just completed the purchase of our beautiful apartment in the Murcia region and it is safe to say that without the help and support of Paul Cherry of Chersun, we would probably have struggled to find anything suitable before the uncertainty created by the EU referendum; and may well have decided against the idea in the end. We had been considering buying a property in Spain for some time and had gained a reasonable idea of the areas and type of property we might like; However it was a visit to Channel 4’s “A place in the sun” expo that really got the ball rolling. Whilst there, we met the Chersun team and gave them a rough idea of the type of property we were looking for. We were surprised to be emailed the following morning by Paul, who introduced himself and suggested a few properties that may be of interest. As some of the properties he suggested looked ideal, we decided to visit the area to get a better feel for things and just a few weeks later, we flew out for a viewing visit, where all of our accommodation and transport was arranged by Paul. He met us from our flight, quite late at night and took us to our hotel then picked us up the following morning to begin viewing. As we had not previously visited the Murcia region, Paul drove us around the area to give us a real insight into what it had to offer; the main cities, towns, beaches, marinas, restaurants etc. It felt more like a personal guided tour than a viewing trip, but it confirmed that our choice of area had been a correct one. Over the two days, Paul showed us round a number of properties based on our wish list and we were very encouraged by what we saw. Each subsequent viewing being determined by the factors we suggested. He suggested the benefits of engaging a Spanish solicitor and arranging power of attorney, so that they could act on our behalf should we find a property on this or subsequent visit and arranged the appointments with the solicitor and notary. This trip had really been a fact finding mission, with no real expectations, but late on the first day Paul showed us the perfect apartment at Hacienda Riquelme which ticked every box on our list. The property was at a good price with room for negotiation, which again Paul did on our behalf. We had our offer accepted the following day and less the 8 weeks later took ownership of our apartment. We have remained in contact with Paul since our purchase and he has proven to be of great assistance in recommending key holders, letting agents and builders. They have all shown to be pleasant, reliable and reasonably priced and we were able to meet them on our first visit to the site. Since returning home, we recommended Chersun to a friend who; despite having very different requirements to our own, is currently in the process of purchasing an apartment in the region. Paul certainly allowed us to realise our dreams and we would have no hesitation in recommending him and Chersun to anyone looking to purchase a property in the region."

  • Keith & Bev Else:
    London, UK

    "We first met Paul at the 'A Place in the Sun' Exhibition in London and decided to go on one of Chersun's viewing trips. The two night accommodation covered by Chersun was of a very high standard, we covered the extra days and made a weeks holiday of the trip. We travelled with our two young children (10 & 12) and Paul showed us various properties in different locations and various different types or properties. Paul was very good with the children and made it an enjoyable experience, his knowledge of the area and Spanish customs was excellent. We eventually settled on a property which we returned to twice and it was no trouble to Paul, he took us to the Spanish solicitors to and arranged bank details with the Solicitors, who themselves were very good throughout the process. I can only imagine what a difficult time it must be if you do not have the assistance of someone you can trust. We are now waiting for the furniture to arrive and be fitted before we travel out for our first holiday at the property, knowing that we have been in safe hands throughout the buying process. I would wholeheartedly recommend Chersun for your overseas property visit and perhaps purchase as you will be in safe hands."

  • Llinos & Steve Leary:
    UK

    "The level of help and advise given by Chersun was so appreciated and gave us the confidence to purchase an apartment in Spain. We met Suzie at the place in the sun exhibition at London Olympia in March 2015. She advised us on the properties that Chersun had for our budget and suitable for renting, then introduced us to a good solicitor who explained some of the legal process clearly to us. We then decided on a property that would maybe suit us. We travelled to Spain in early June and were met at Alicante airport by Paul Cherry of Chersun Properties who greeted us with a very warm welcome. He took us to La Torre Golf Resort where we were shown around the facilities including the clubhouse where we enjoyed a relaxing drink before Paul showed us some apartments for sale,we also enjoyed a tour around the lovely places and surrounding area. There was no hard sale and we felt very comfortable in Paul's company as we were shown around the apartment and location. He was also very good at answering all our questions and concerns to put us at ease. Paul then drove us to a good hotel,recommended and booked a lovely restaurant for us that evening. He then left us to relax and enjoy the evening and following day while we considered our options. On making our decision to purchase the property, Paul then accompanied us to the solicitor and a money transfer company to make the whole process less stressful for us. After the purchase was completed, Suzie then worked hard to advise and put us in touch with the right contacts to clean and furnish our apartment as beautiful as it is. Chersun guided us through the purchase and helped with ever detail,all the way, even down to directions to places. We are very pleased with the service and friendliness and the help still goes on with the renting of our apartment. We would highly recommend churns to anyone interested in purchasing a property in Spain. Thank you so much Suzie and Paul for all your help."

  • Kevin & Linda Hall:
    Birmingham, UK

    "We have just completed on our apartment holiday home in Torre del Horadada having visited the area in February 2015. We first met Chersun Properties at the Place in the Sun Exhibition in Birmingham the previous Autumn. Paul was extremely helpful at the exhibition and offered us a viewing trip which we were glad to accept. We were met by Paul on arrival at our accommodation that Chersun helped us to book through his son. Having provided our requirements earlier Suzie met up with us a few days later to give us a tour of the area and show us a round a few properties.Suzie was excellent. Having considered what we said we were taken around 12 or more properties, ranging from existing resale to new build, close to the coast and further away from the coast. Suzie was always attentive to our needs and flexed the days and the accommodation viewing to meet our ever changing minds. After 3 days we were ready to make a decision. At no time did we feel under pressure. If anything Suzie was very relaxed about the whole thing and constantly reminded us that it was our decision and we didn't need to buy if we didn't want to Having made a decision Suzie organised the lawyer, the foreign exchange company and even helped us choose the furniture After a little bit of Spanish manana we finally took possession of the apartment in February 2016. Chersun have been invaluable in the whole process particularly Suzie. I would have no hesitation in recommending them if you are thinking of buying a property in Spain. "

  • Richard Miller:
    UK

    "Dear Paul Now the house has completed, I would like to say a big thank you for everything, from the original weekend trip and airport pick up at 11pm to the detailed property search on Saturday leading to our purchase on the Sunday before you kindly dropped up back at the airport Sunday afternoon. You made he process of buying a property a pleasure and with your recommendations of solicitors and IFA a smooth journey to completion. I would recommend yourself and Chersun properties to anyone considering purchasing a property in Spain as your knowledge and attention to detail is second to none. I look forward to catching up when in Spain when you are more than welcome to visit the property for a drink. Very best regards Richard Miller "

  • Tony & Karen Smith:
    Essex, UK

    "We would just like to say from the moment we met Paul the whole process of purchasing our holiday home in Spain has been very smooth. Paul not just showed us the properties but also took the time out to show us the area as well, even suggesting some great restaurants. Unlike most estate agents it does not stop there Paul helped us find a legal team, money exchange and has also helped us since purchasing- providing a real 5 star experience *****. If you want somewhere to start- then try Chersun as we are sure you will not need to look any further. Tony and Karen Smith"

  • Lorraine & Erl Kitchen:
    North East Lincolnshire, UK

    "Paul greeted us at the airport,he knew exactly what property we were interested in and didn't try to persuade or pressure us to looking at any other propertys ie Spanish town house etc. The accommodation we were put in was 1st class (excellent) My husband and I were on a one to one with Paul which was very relaxing, there was no rushing around or getting stressed out, we would view a property then go for a coffee or a spot of lunch then back to viewing. Once we had chosen our villa the after sales was marvellous (spot on) Paul took us to look at furniture shops garden centre and to look at light fittings. He took us to different beaches to shopping centres different parts in Alicante to let us get a good feel about the place. We even got things set up with a Spanish speaking solicitor, nothing was too much for Paul. Paul was a real gentleman and we highly recommend that you use him as you will be in good hands. Paul's e-mail is paul@chersun.com Kind regards"

  • Scott Booth, Ex Scotland International Footballer:
    Aberdeen, Scotland

    "It feels like we've been planning to buy a holiday home in Spain for years without making any real progress....till now. Chersun really did make the difference. They organised a viewing trip for us with our specific requirements in mind. We were given great property viewing options, sound advice and no hard sell! The whole process with Chersun is finding your holiday home in the sun made easy! In fact, it didn't stop there because they also arranged a fantastic English speaking lawyer who oversees the entire purchase process. Nothing has been too much trouble. I would highly recommend Chersun to any of my friends or family. Thanks Again"

  • Keith Dudeney:
    Villamartin

    "Thank you to Paul and his team for helping us sell our apartment in Villamartin. We were very impressed with all your professionalism and knowledge, and the way you helped us through what can be a difficult and stressful time. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to others wishing to sell or buy in this area of Spain."

  • Pat & Sue Crace:

    "We completed our purchase at La Torre in January 2014. If buying a house at home can be stressful that is compounded when confronted with different language, customs & legislation. Throughout the process Paul at Chersun Properties has been fantastically supportive, which extended far beyond just taking us around to see properties specifically focussed on our requirements & budget, but also: - introduction to the local area & amenities - help on understanding buying & owning a property in Spain, including general advice on what costs & taxes are - involved - introduction to efficient English speaking solicitors & liaising with them when necessary - introduction to local keyholders & tradesmen etc - help with post purchase queries about the property & local services Certainly a team at Chersun we would have no hesitation recommending to friends & family, as well as using ourselves in the future"

  • Johanna & Alain Biéler:
    Switzerland

    "Paul Cherry a gardé la silhouette d’un ancien sportif d’élite et bien qu’il aborde un bronzage « espagnol » il a conservé un accent écossais à couper au couteau. Après avoir fait le tour de plusieurs propriétés avec 3 agences différentes, nous avons pu trouver l’appartement de notre choix à Riquelme grâce aux bons conseils et au professionnalisme de Paul. Question compétences, il a l’avantage d’être très pro et il nous a accompagné de la première visite jusqu’à l’acte d’achat en répondant très rapidement à nos innombrables questions tout en supervisant les différentes étapes de la décision d’achat aux choix des meubles et des travaux à effectuer. Le plus important quand on achète un bien à l’étranger c’est la confiance que l’on peut avoir en son interlocuteur et là vous pouvez y aller les yeux fermés, vous ne risquez pas la déconvenue. Un détail supplémentaire : Paul reste très disponible après l’achat, si on lui demande un renseignement concernant la région ou les prestataires à consulter. Que ce soit à propos d’un restaurant, un parcours de golf, d’un itinéraire à vélo ou quelconque idée saugrenue qui pourrait nous passer par la tête."

  • James & Evelyn Jones:
    Glasgow, Scotland

    "Hi Paul, Just a note to say that Evelyn and i would like to express our thanks for all your hard work in securing our property on the Mar Menor Golf Resort.We found your pre trip communications and updates very helpful in assessing what we were looking for and during the visits(both times)never felt under pressure to buy at any stage.We also felt that the whole process was carried out in a professional and friendly manner and appreciated the help with lawyers,insurance agents and local builders as well as your extensive knowledge of the local area.We would have no hesitation in recommending Chersun to anyone planning to buy a property in the Murcia area. Kind Regards."

  • Raymond & Tamara Elisabeth:
    Belgium

    "Tamara and I want to thank you for the good service before, during and after the buy of a beautiful property at La Torre by Chersun Properties. We’ve enjoyed our first week in our property at la Torre Golf resort. It started with a well designed and clear website, then there was the e-mail contact, pleasant, business related very quick and clear response. Our visit to see the selected properties was awesome first the visit of the properties then the cycling in the area that was really good. Also good advice for handling the whole paper business, it was professional good and quick done. The after sales is still ongoing and that’s also very good, thanks for that because it’s not always possible for us to be in Spain. Also worth mentioning is the lots of information about cycling so the social side of buying at Chersun Properties. We are glad we made the choice to buy our property by Chersun Properties. Best regards and see you in Spain again."

  • Mr & Mrs Martin:
    England

    "Whilst viewing properties in Spain we dealt with various agents as you'd expect to view a range of properties. Paul was by far the best in his style. He is first of all very friendly, down to earth and answered all questions sensibly. Paul didn't try any of the sales tricks or pressure tactics that some other agents tried. His pragmatic approach, personal style, and good selection of properties allowed us to proceed with the purchase of our chosen property feeling confident. Paul recommended some service providers but never pressured us into using them. He even reviewed the lists that I had (from UK government website) to suggest which ones may be suitable. Paul has been prompt and helpful in all communications throughout the purchase process. If any friends or family were looking for a property in Spain, Pauls would be the first (and only) number that we'd give them."

  • Thomas Hammon:
    Milton Keynes, UK

    "Nothing has been too much for Paul. From the moment we were introduced to Paul from Chersun, right up to the sale and even after the sale, his professionalism and willingness to assist us in finding the right property can only be commended. Not only did Paul help us find the property we wanted, by spending many hours taking us here and there but he also guided us through the many stages and questions we had about where, how , what to do now even after we had put in an offer. Paul has been of great service, we are still in touch after our purchase has been completed and even now Paul does not hesitate to help. I have no hesitation in recommending the services of Chersun to anyone looking for property in Spain."

  • Brian Pearson:
    Perth, Scotland

    "From beginning to end - this is customer service and professionalism at its very best! My wife Gwyneth and I contacted Paul with details of budget, preferred requirements and location. Paul provided airport transfers with top class accommodation and breakfast also included. He took us around not just to view the properties but also to show us the area, shops and beaches (often pointing out restaurants with excellent reputations). We were shown different types of properties in different areas and localities, both new developments and resales - Paul had established exactly what we were looking for and delivered a great range to choose from. It was also a very pleasurable experience - Paul is a very easy going person with great banter and humour - we were totally relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed his company from start to finish. Paul also organised the lawyer and foreign exchange company which was great added value and made the overall process very seamless and without stress. We plumped for a new development on day 3 and cant commend Paul enough for taking onboard our requirements and finding a perfect home for us. For anyone thinking of purchasing in this area of Spain look no further than Paul and Chersun Properties for a fantastic and totally professional service. "

  • Paul & Deanne Sumner:
    Lancashire, UK

    "After researching property in Spain for several years, we decided the time was right in 2014 due to the financial crash back in 2007. I contacted Paul at Chersun, along with others. Paul and his Company was one of the very few that had survived the financial crash and with his professional background we knew we would get an honest professional service. Paul picked me and my daughter up from the airport (Accommodation included) and tirelessly searched the areas we had discussed prior, in emails and telephone conservations, nothing was too much trouble, and always with a smile and friendly, relaxed atmosphere. Not only did he show us the properties but also described the areas in detail with his in depth knowledge of the area, pointing out places of interest along with bars and restaurants, etc. which would have took us months to stumble across. After a busy three days, I returned two weeks later with the family and we agreed and purchased a property. My wife always had a dream of owning something in Spain. Paul helped us in every step to accomplish that dream at ease, along with Notary, Solicitor, etc. Paul knows how cautious I was about purchasing in another country, (Sorry Paul) but gave us the confidence to take the plunge due to his professionalism and in depth knowledge. Without Paul we probably wouldn’t have purchased anything. Twelve months on we still look forward to spending as much time we can in Spain and as provided us a stepping stone to venture out further. If you are seriously looking to purchase a property in Spain, look no further than Chersun.com you won’t be disappointed."

  • Vicki Thompson, Sales Manager:
    Liverpool, UK

    "I would like to say a truly sincere and massive thank you to the Chersun Team with a special thank you to Suzanne Cherry who helped me with the purchase of my new holiday home. Her guidance, honest advice, and constant support, not to mention patience with me was second to none. Suzanne’s tireless efforts and endless searching for the perfect Spanish property paid off after two whole summers helping me. The first class service Chursun offers didn’t stop there either, continually going the extra mile with everything from legal’s and financials to help with furniture and décor to name but a few. I would highly recommend Chersun and will no doubt use their services again in the future. Suzanne you really have made all my dreams come true Thank you!"

  • Eddie Reid, Managing Director:
    Airdrie, Scotland

    ""Buying our property through Chersun was so easy! From deciding where to buy to legal and financial advice, nothing was too much trouble for them. All in all a thoroughly professional service which I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend to anyone considering buying in Murcia""

  • Larry Kielty:
    Dubin, Ireland

    "My wife and I have been visiting the Murcia region with some friends for the last number of years. Our friends have a property out there. As the market is now favourable, we decided to look at buying something ourselves. At short notice we contacted Paul in Chersun and he arranged for Suzanne to show us a number of properties the following day. The last property we viewed had all we were looking for Location, Pool, Frontline Golf, close to the Town Centre/Friends and best of all near to budget. Buying any property is a daunting experience never mind buying in a foreign country but we had little to fear. Suzanne expertly guided us through the bidding process to acceptance of our offer. it quickly became clear that Chersun care very much about their business but more importantly they care about their clients, potential or other wise. Their knowledge of the area and properties within it are second to none.Suzanne organised Solicitors, Banks, Notary, Painter/Decorators/Cleaners. She even brought us to a local company to view Furniture. Chersun go the extra mile, Suzanne handled all Calls,Emails in an ultra professional manner, all replies/advice received was prompt and clear, we never felt any query/request was too much. She made this the most painless, stress free property purchase we have ever made. The Chersun Team have set the bar so high when it comes to customer service. The same can be said of those connected to them and that's no coincidence. We would highly recommend engaging the services of Chersun, in fact we'll qualify that, If your thinking of buying a property in the Murcia Region, make a call to Paul/Suzanne in Chersun your first call, we bet it will be the only call you make."

  • Salma Hempstead:
    Scotland, UK

    "Very friendly helpful service , felt at ease on my first meeting with Paul especially being on my own. All my requirements for what I was looking for in my purchase in Spain was met and Paul was honest about other costs.. Throughout the full process from start to finish I knew I could contact Paul at anytime if I had any questions or concerns which were immediately answered .. I also know that going forward any support help or queries I have Paul and his company are there to help ... It was a big step and a big decision I was making in my life to do this but I knew I had made the right decision in picking Chersun as my estate agent ... Many thanks Salma "

  • Glyn Lingard:
    UK

    "A Big thank you to Mr Paul Cherry of Chersun Properties for finding us our dream property. Paul was very informative from our first meeting and nothing was to much trouble for him. Any questions we had were answered ,he is extremely knowledgeable about buying in Spain, and he is also a very genuine guy. Myself and my wife would have no problem in recommending Paul to anyone considering buying in spain once again thanks Paul."

  • David & Jenny Amos:
    Birmingham, UK

    "We first met Paul at a Place in the Sun Birmingham show. Having met all of the agents at the event it was clear that Pauls approach of friendly help rather than pushy sales was exactly what we wanted. We booked to visit Murcia for 3 days and Paul met us at the airport and helped us explore the area and the various options for our budget. We found our perfect villa and agreed terms. Paul however does not stop there! We visited two weeks later to choose furniture and meet a decorator which Paul organised and drove us around for another two days. We without hesitation recommend if you want to buy in the Murcia area use Paul and the team at Chersun". David and Jenny, Kent, UK"

  • Mark & Rosemary Buckley:
    Blackburn,UK

    "Having spent 5 years thinking about buying in Spain, and wasted time trawling endless websites and exhibition halls we finally we came across someone we believed we could rely upon. Paul arranged to pick us up from the airport, arranged accommodation and drove us around to see a variety of areas and developments until we eventually found exactly what we were looking for. It was not what we had identified after 5 years searching, it was so much better. Paul arranged exactly what needed to be done, and the order it needed to be done in, so that we could make the best use of our time. If there is one piece of advice I’d pass on its find someone you trust, who has the local knowledge, the local contacts and get out here and have a look. Thank You Paul, we would never have found the Apartment on our own."

  • Adele Guillen:
    Yorkshire, UK

    "We have recently purchased our apartment in La Torre from Chersun, and have been in regular communication with Suzie. It was a risk purchasing a property overseas, without having the chance to view it ourselves. Because of this we relied quite heavily on Suzie providing us with information & advice and also for confirmation that ourselves and our other contacts, as in the local solicitor and mortgage bank, progressed in the right direction. We are grateful to have had Suzie on board to be our eyes and ears throughout, and look forward to meeting her and to seeing our holiday home for the very first time."

  • Eamon & Maria Flanagan:
    Ireland

    "We just wanted to say thanks a million for all the help and guidance you have provided since viewing our property in Mar De Pulpi right up to the final payment. You have made the process so easy for us and your services by far exceeded our expectations. We appreciate that you organised solicitors and financial advice from London as well as providing transport and looking after us while we were in Spain. We couldn't recommend you enough and are so grateful for all your help. You are a true gentleman Paul. Many thanks and kind regards, Eamon and Maria Flanagan"

  • Sandie Hornby:
    Kent, UK

    "Just returned from our first visit to our new villa in Agua y Sol which is amazing! Just wanted to thank Paul so much for all his help with the purchase - we really couldn't believe how smoothly (and quickly) everything went. Paul's help, guidance and support was really appreciated and we would totally recommend Chersun Properties S.L to anyone looking to buy in Spain without any hesitation. Great company and very attentive, without any of the pressure."

  • Dean Austin, Director:
    St Albans, England

    "Just like to say a big thanks to Paul Cherry and his team at Chersun for helping us with the purchase of our apartment on LA Torre golf resort. Paul was very honest and helpful from start to finish even taking us to a furniture store on a very hot afternoon ( I'm sure he would of had better things to do ) he didn't give us any sales pitch and basically told it how it was which we really liked. We are now enjoying our lovely apartment that we bought through them and couldn't be happier. Bring on the sun and sangria."

  • Greig & Kate Henderson, Farmers:
    Aberdeen, Scotland

    "It is never easy to separate a farmer from his money but Paul Cherry expertly guided us through the myriad of legal, financial and practical pitfalls that could trip up an ignorant Scot in Spain. He introduced us to our lawyer, banker and builder all of whom have been extremely professional and friendly. He took us to see several properties and gave us an insight into the local area. We could not have been more pleased with the service he provided, and now consider Paul more as a friend than a business associate.Therefore we would have no hesitation in recommending the Chersun team to any prospective clients."

  • Gary Barrowcliff, Account Manager:
    London

    "Buying my first overseas property through Chersun was a lot easier than I had initially expected. Paul explained the buying process clearly , he took time to answer all of my questions and was also very patient and not pushy in the slightest to seal the deal. Once I decided to proceed with the purchase , Paul helped to arrange all aspects of the purchase through to completion –going out of his way at times to ensure everything went smoothly. I would have no reservations in recommending Chersun in the future to prospective buyers."

  • Eric West, Managing Director:
    Dumfries, Scotland

    "Genuine 1st class service from a genuine guy! From greeting us at the airport, to escorting us around the various resort properties, to advising and assisting with the offer for our now much CHERished apartment on Condado de Alhama, Paul made the whole process very relaxed and enjoyable. Also saved us a small fortune with the advice regarding the option of taking the property to auction, which we did successfully. Wouldn’t hesitate to use his services again or to recommend Chersun to friends and family. Thanks again for all your help and we hope to see you again soon"

  • Keith & Angela Riley:
    UK

    "Deciding to purchase a property in Spain was a big decision for us, but with the friendly & professional service provided to us by Paul Cherry, at Chersun, this process has been much easier and relaxed than we could ever have expected. Paul had the experience to listen to our long list of wants, likes and dislikes then filter them down by showing us various locations and properties until we found the location and villa we really liked. The next stage was the purchasing process, which would have been daunting for us without the help of Paul and the other trusted professionals that he works with, who all confidently put our minds at rest. These are the solicitors, currency brokers, and bank, all of who have been available when required. We would recommend Chersun to anyone thinking of purchasing a property in Spain."

  • Brett & Judy Maxfield:
    Sellers, La Torre Golf Resort

    "We have been very satisfied with the service that you provided & would happily recommend you to other sellers. We liked the fact that you were always contactable & replied promptly to any messages or emails that we sent. We were confident that you did your very best to get a buyer for our property & were honest & reliable. Kind regards,"

  • David & Caroline Pratt:
    Braintree, Essex

    "Dear Paul, Many thanks for your help with our property purchase. An Excellent thorough, professional and friendly service,we will and have recommended Chersun to family and friends,and if we need to move on, will without doubt use you again."

  • Marie Munday, Director:
    Queensferry, Scotland

    "If you are looking for a property in the Mar Menor Region I would recommend Paul Cherry, MD of Chersun to help you find it. He kindly showed different areas in the region that met our requirements and showed us around various different resorts and properties before we decided on Mar Menor Golf Resort. Paul helped us through the whole process of offering on the property right through to signing it over. The whole process was made seemless and easy with the help of Chersun. I would not hesitate to recommend Paul and his team to anyone looking for property in this area"

  • Graham & Jenny Lloyd:
    Manchester

    "We started our search for our Spanish retreat last April 2012 when Paul provided us with full details on the inspection trips. We flew out to Murcia in September where Paul meet us late in the evening and showed us to our hotel. We have been regular renters and with family in the region had a good idea of what we liked and he took time to listen to our preferences and the fact that we were looking for a bargain. Paul took us out across three different resorts and around at least twenty properties. He made time to show us around the local towns and facilities too. His approach was informative and without obligation which gave us all the opportunity to make a fully informed considered choice. One property he took us to was over budget but he felt it may appeal. This property was a Penthouse on La Torre which was in a great location and had views to die for and we really thought was perfect, but our first offer was turned down. Through Paul’s regular valuable information updates we were fully aware of the status on property for sale but also key news items too. In March we received an email regarding the Penthouse at a bargain price. We put in our offer and it was accepted. We flew out a week later and Paul took time to show us around the property and resort and explained the process and gave us contacts for the complex Spanish legal process. Once the purchase has been completed he came round and offered further advice on regulations and contacts for local tradesmen and even the best place to buy some bedding etc. We would recommend Paul for anyone even thinking of buying property in Spain. Thanks Paul"

  • George & Rhona Stubbs, Managing Director:
    Perth, Scotland

    "Having spent several years on golfing trips we made the decision to venture in to the overseas property market as a lifestyle venture. Fortunately we had previous dealings with Paul and Nicola and were aware of their activities in the Costa Blanca with Chersun. The biggest worry in buying a property abroad to us was what we thought would be the complicated buying process and finding reliable people who we could trust to look after and maintain our dream holiday home. Thankfully Chersun made all this happen for us in a seamless way as well as being able to show us a variety of properties that would suit our needs. What we thought would take several years turned in to a 5 month process including the time we spent viewing. We can’t recommend Chersun highly enough for anyone wishing to go down the same route as ourselves and make the journey stress free with a dream ending"

  • Dave Upton:
    Cheshire, England

    "We have just purchased a lovely apartment in La Torre, Murcia through Chersun which we are delighted with. Paul was really helpful and answered all of our questions and put our minds at ease. He also helped us with other stuff like money transfer services and advice on the local area. Nothing was too much trouble and I would definately recommend Chersun to those of you who are thinking of buying in Spain."

  • John Smith, Director:
    Essex

    "I would like to thank Chersun Properties for the professional service they provided during the sale of my villa on the Mar Menor Golf Resort. I would have no hesitation in recommending Chersun to either sellers of properties or potential buyers as you will be guaranteed a first class service from start to finish."

  • Andrew & Pamela Dalton, Managing Director:
    Bolton

    "Dear Paul, I just wanted to write to say thanks for all your help in ensuring the smooth sale of our Villa . My wife and I were very grateful for the advice Chersun offered and very impressed with the friendly, personal and professional service we received. Thanks again"

  • Brian & Sheryl Hawkins, Director:
    Essex

    "Hi Paul, Many thanks for everything you have done for us. Having dealt with many Real Estate Agents in the UK, we were pleasantly surprise at the amount of help you gave. Well when I say help it feels like you did everything. We have been coming to the area looking at villas for the past two years and had decided on the resort and the villa that we wanted, but when it came to buy we were not sure. You listened to what we wanted and showed us a resort we had not looked at and a villa we said yes to immediately. Could have saved a lot of time if we had come to you two years earlier. Many Thanks"

  • Jane, Luke and Oscar Davis:
    Leeds

    "We were very impressed with Paul and Chersun during our recent purchase on La Torre. He was very professional, patient and guided us through every stage. Without the help of Paul, we would have found the whole process quite daunting. Paul has also been there to assist after the purchase with help and advice for owning a Spanish property. Chersun was definitely the right choice!"

  • Paul Devlin, UEFA A Qualified Coach:
    Carlisle, UK

    "I would like to thank Paul for all the help in making the purchase of my property in Murcia so easy he was there to support through the whole process from start to finish a truly professional service would recommend Paul to anyone looking for a home in Spain Paul Devlin Foundation coach Carlisle United FCFA coach Education Officer UEFA A Qualified coach"

  • John and Irene Gazey:
    Inverness

    "Are you looking for a house in the sun and are not sure where to begin, then you need Paul Cherry's Company Chersun. He will find a property to meet your requirement. Paul will walk you through the Spanish legal system, as he has a good independent English speaking Lawyer. Paul also takes time to show you around the area so you get the true flavour of Spain. Thank you Paul for finding us our home in the sun on Mar Menor Golf Resort"

  • Bob Martin:
    London

    "I was very pleased at the speed from agreement to completion. Everything went smoothly and no hassle or time wasting. Your service was vey proactive and identified a suitable purchaser. Use your own words on these lines. Thanks for everything. Best regards"

  • Roger & Diana Pyle:
    London

    "We are just writing to say a big Thank You for all your hard work and persistence on our behalf in negotiating a successful sale in the current climate. Despite numerous problems, you always rose to the occasion, keeping us informed at every stage which was much appreciated. You certainly earned your commission and we would have no hesitation in recommending you to other Vendors."

  • Jim Fleming, Managing Director:
    Lisburn

    "We purchased an apartment at La Torre Golf Resort in 2007, and during this process met with Paul Cherry of Cherson. For anyone who is thinking of buying on a Murcian golf resort, now is the right time. If I can put this in perspective. We bought in 2007, and the prices now are about half of what we paid at that time. I can honestly say that even at twice today’s prices, it was one of the best purchases we ever made. We get great value from our apartment, and have never regretted our decision. If you are a golfer you and your friends will be spoilt. If we still think it’s great even after paying twice what someone today would have to pay, that shows just what good value is on offer! We are on La Torre, one of the Polaris World resorts. The apartment is fantastic, the golf there and around us is great, the locality is superb. What more could we ask for!"

  • Barry Smith, Company Director:
    Ireland

    "Having bought a number of properties in Spain over a 10 year period. I have dealt with a number of different agents. I first met Paul Cherry[chersun]in 2006 when I was selling a property and I found him very honest.help full and easy to deal with. So in January when I decided to buy in Spain again I contacted Paul by email,gave him a guide line of what I wanted. And within 1 week a deal was done. It really was that easy. He recommended all the right people from legal right down to sorting the boiler. Many thanks to you and Nicola"

  • Paul & Jane Coster:

    "Dear Paul, We would like to thank you from the bottom of our hearts for the kindness you have shown at a very difficult time for us. We would whole heartedly recommend you to anyone wishing to buy or sell a property in Spain. Your integrity is second to none. When the buyers delayed the purchasesale , it was you, not the Lawyers that got things sorted. Our friends, like us couldn't believe what happened and we all agree that when any of us buy or sell again in Spain, it is you that we would like to act for us. Thank you, Paul and Jane Coster"

  • Chris, Indy, Callum and Daniel White:
    London

    "When we started on the journey to purchasing our property in Spain, we were unsure of what to expect. As a family, we decided on the Murcia region and went on an inspection trip with Paul from Chersun, where he understood completely what we were looking for and took us around some of the properties available. Having found the ideal appartment in Hacienda Riquelme, Paul and Nicola made the purchase much easier by guiding us all the way, explaining everything and keeping us up to date with progress. Paul and Nicola even provided excellent contacts for furniture and arranged for the place to be cleaned before our furniture was delivered. We have been back a few times since we purchased the proprerty in June and still cannot believe how simple the whole process was and we have since recommended Chersun to friends and colleagues. Thank you very much."

  • Tony Langford:

    "Chersun Properties made the the complete buying process, from initial viewing to legal signature, easy and stress free. The advice and support received from Paul and his team was extremely helpful and they were always available to address any concerns that we may have had. Paul was at all times honest in his opinions and can be trusted to provide appropriate advice on all aspects of buying property abroad"

  • Denise, Sales Manager:
    Doncaster

    "The service that we received from Chersun was first class and made the whole experience an easy and enjoyable one! From looking for a property to talking us through the process and taking us to the solicitors and notary - Paul from Chersun was with us all the time. Buying a property in Spain can be daunting but we never felt like this as Paul was there to answer any questions or queries and we felt supported in every way. If I had to do it again I would most definitely buy and sell through Chersun. Thanks to you all"

  • Tony Torrible, Managing Director:
    Liverpool

    "I would like to say thank you to both Paul Cherry and the rest of the Chersun staff. Paul spent a number of years showing both myself and my wife a number of suitable properties. As you can imaging purchasing a property abroad is a big decision and takes time, and Paul was only too happy to spend time with us not only showing us property but also the area we proposed to move to. Paul kept in touch with us from the first minute until we actually signed on the dotted line and at no time at all did we get the pushy sales person that you would expect. The “Cherun Experience” is something I would happily recommend to any potential purchaser in the Murcia region. Upon completion Paul mentioned the service does not end and feel free to call him with any issues or advice, what more can you ask ? A big thank you from a very happy family."

  • Steve Ogston, Vice President Operations:
    Singapore

    "On behalf of Margaret and me “Thank You” for all your guidance and assistance which Chersun gave us throughout our recent house purchase on Mar Menor Golf Resort. Conducting the purchase from the other side of the world and having little knowledge of the Spanish property market made us nervous. However, knowing Chersun was only a phone call away with the extensive knowledge and experience gave us a great peace of mind. Furthermore, our purchase was conducted seamlessly and we have no hesitations and would be pleased to recommend Chersun in the future. PS Please also pass on our thanks to the other members of the Chersun team."

  • David McCulloch, Director:
    Paisley

    "Dear Paul, A big thank you for all your help and advice on the often difficult route of purchasing a holiday home in the sun. It is always a concern when you don't know an area, as prior to meting you all we knew about Murcia was the climate. We will be eternally grateful to you for patiently showing us so many properties/areas and keeping us informed on the whole variety of questions any cautious buyer must consider. Thanks to Chersun, we now own a golf frontline home in the sun where hopefully we can spend many weeks and even more long winter weekends to escape the Scottish climate, and enjoy the climate and golf. I would have no hesitation in recommending Chersun to any prospective buyer in the Murcia area. Paul even collected/dropped us from/to the airport, and gave us sound honest advice throughout our dealings on viewing properties right through to legal stages,conclusion and beyond."

  • Sean Millenstead:
    Mar Menor Golf Resort, Murcia

    "Its been a pleasure to meet with you & do business. I'm very pleased with your communication & level of service. I have bought & sold many properties & your level of service stands out. I take this opportunity to wish you & Chersun all the best."

  • Valerie & Peter Woodward:
    Cornwall

    "Thanks you so much for the help selling our villa. This was completed with no hitches and your advice was very well received, again thank you and your office."

  • Stewart Miller, Managing Director:
    Perthshire

    "This being our first Spanish purchase and hearing all the horror stories of buying in Spain we naturally were concerned about the process. However, after meeting up with Paul and viewing a few of the properties available our worries were eased. Chersun dealt with all our concerns and their professional and friendly attitude made it a much more relaxed process than we initially thought it would be. Having bought the property and used it a number of times we feel it was one of life’s better decisions."

  • Paul Hotchkiss, Commercial Director:
    Bristol

    "From the inspection trip (which I have to say was entertaining, informative and advisable) to property completion, Chersun provided a first class and personable service. Chersun have access to a wide range and vast selection of properties and Paul’s contacts (legal and financial) enable a swift and stress free process. Admittedly, I was sceptical and envisaged the Spanish property purchase as a daunting and nervous process but with Paul’s constant support and network we completed in a few weeks, “Easy”. Paul and his team provide a service post sale, all the way to the end."

  • Alan Cohen, Director:
    London

    "Dear Paul, My wife and i would like to take this opportunity to thank you most sincerely for all your help in finding us a property to buy in La Torre Golf Resort and also for your help and guidance throughout the whole purchasing process. Everything you said you would do, and could do, you have done and you appear to have made the entire purchasing process very straightforward and completely stress-free. As you are aware, in the UK i am a chartered surveyor with many years of experience of property matters, and i must tell you that UK estate agents would do well to emulate the higher level of service that you provide. Once again many thanks for your help and efforts. Kind Regards, Yours Sincerely"